Runoff early voting moves ahead amid coronavirus surge – Beaumont Enterprise

More Information

What’s on the ballot:

All Southeast Texas Democrats:

U.S. Senator – Royce West or Mary “MJ” Hegar

Railroad Commissioner – Chrysta Castañeda or Roberto “Beto” Alonzo

All Southeast Texas Republicans:

Texas Ninth District Court of Appeals Chief Justice – Jay Wright or Scott Golemon

Jefferson County Democrats*:

Precinct 1, Place 1 Justice of the Peace – George Milhouse or Naomi Showers Doyle

Hardin County Republicans*:

Precinct 3 County Commissioner – Russell “Rusty” Trest or Amanda Young

Newton County Republicans*:

Precinct 1 County Commissioner – Danny Bentsen or Jim Walker

*This office will not appear on every ballot.

Early voting times and locations:

Jefferson County

8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday-Thursday

Noon to 5 p.m., July 5

7 a.m. to 7 p.m. July 6 – 10

Jefferson County Courthouse, 1085 Pearl St., Beaumont

Rogers Park Recreation Center, 6540 Gladys, Beaumont

Port Arthur Library, 4615 Ninth Ave., Port Arthur

Theodore Johns Library, 4255 Fannett Rd., Beaumont

Marion & Ed Hughes Public Library, 2712 Nederland Ave., Nederland

Hardin County

8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday-Thursday and June 6-10

Hardin County Courthouse courtroom, 300 W. Monroe St., Kountze

Orange County

8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday-Thursday, July 6-10

8 a.m. to 7 p.m., Tuesday and July 7

Orange County Public Library, 220 N. Fifth St., Orange

Orange County Expo Center, 11475-B FM 1442, Orange

Orange County Airport, 2640, S. Hwy 87, Orange

Raymound Gould Community Center, 385 Claiborne, Vidor

Jasper County

8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday-Thursday and July 6-10

Jasper County Courthouse Annex, 271 E. Lamar St., Jasper

Newton County

8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Thursday and July 6-10

Newton County Clerk’s Office, 115 Court St., Newton

READ  Minnesota reports 3 more deaths, 638 new coronavirus cases - Beaumont Enterprise



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here